Erwin Stouthamer Chairman of Afire

Erwin F. Stouthamer, director International Real Estate of Mn Services has become Chairman of the 2004 Executive Committee of the Association of Foreign Investors in Real Estate (AFIRE) in Washington.

AFIRE is governed by a Board of Directors made up of designated delegates from the membership. Members include up to three Directors from each country represented, four Directors from among the Associate members and one from among the US Investment members. The Directors serve a two-year term. From among the Institutional members, Officers are elected each year, including a Chairman, Deputy Chairman, Treasurer and Corporate Secretary. The Executive Committee consists of the Officers, three at-large members from the Board, and the Membership, Programs, and Economic & Legislative Affairs Chairs.

The other members of the Executive Committee are: Deputy Chairman - Stephen J. Zoukis (JAMESTOWN), Treasurer - Mark R. Preston (Grosvenor), Corporate Secretary - Mark W. Baillie (Macquarie Real Estate, Inc.),
egal & Tax Chairman - Charles B. Harrison (Legg Mason US Real Estate Advisors, LP), Membership Chairman - Hans-Christian Ritter (Landesbank Hessen-Thüringen - Helaba), Program Chairman - Lynn Thurber (LaSalle Investment Management), General Counsel - Sheri P. Chromow (Katten Muchin Zavis Rosenman), Members At Large - Wayne K. Fraser (Borealis Capital Corporation), Barden N. Gale (ABP Investments US, Inc.), David C. Sherwood (Alecta Investment Management)

Since 1988, AFIRE has provided an opportunity for the foreign investors in the United States to become as knowledgeable as US domestic investors. Through an exclusive membership of international investors from 17 countries AFIRE members become a distinctive part of a global investing network. The Association is governed solely by non-US investor institutions through their designated delegates and managed by a full-time staff in Washington, DC.

Source: AFIRE

Related News