DekaBank announces Franz S. Waas as new Chairman of the Board (DE)

The Supervisory board of Dekabank Deutsche Girozentrale has appointed Franz S. Waas, Ph.D, as new Chairman of the Board. Waas will start on January 1, 2006 at the latest. Franz S. Waas (44) is now Member of the Board of the HSH Nordbank AG and responsible for both the home and foreign capital market activities as well as the Private Equity area. In this function he has succesfully positioned HSH Nordbank in the Financial Market area.

In addition Oliver Behrens (41) will become member of the Board. Behrens has worked at the Deutsche Bank AG since 1982 as Global Head. Behrens will begin as a member of the Board of Directors directly after voting with the federal agency for finance service supervision.

Dr. Peter J. Mathis (45), deputy member of the Board, will at his own request leave DekaBank to enable the bank to go into a new direction. The Chairman of the Supervisory Board and President of the Deutsche Sparkassen- und Giroverbandes Dr. Dietrich H. Hoppensteds has thanked Dr. Mathis for his performed work.

In addition on behalf of the Supervisory Board Hoppenstedt thanked Fritz Oelrich (47), who will act as Chairman of the Board until Franz S. Waas starts. The appointments are intended to elevate DekaBank to the top rankings in the (fund) industry. The most important task now is to boost the performance of the fund products.

Source: DekaBank

Related News