The MIPIM awards winners 2012 (FR)

The 22nd MIPIM Awards took place on March 8, during MIPIM, the world's property market. For the first time, the awards ceremony was preceded by a red carpet entrance of the finalists in the Palais des Festivals in Cannes.

And the winners were:

Best Hotel & Tourism Resorts
Six Senses Con Dao
Ba-Ria, Vietnam
Architects: AW² / Stéphanie Ledoux & Réda Amalou
Developer: Indochina Land

Best Industrial & Logistics Development
McLaren Production Centre
Woking, United Kingdom
Planning Consultant & Landscape Architect: Terence O'Rourke Ltd
Architect: Foster + Partners

Best Office And Business Development
Main Point Karlin
Prague, Czech Republic
Developer: PSJ INVEST, a.s.
Architect: DaM, spol. s r.o.

Best Refurbished Building
'The Library' - New Community Center and Library
Copenhagen, Denmark
Developer: Copenhagen City Properties
Architect: Cobe and Transform

Best Residential Development
'Residence le 19' in the Claude Bernard area in Paris
Paris, France
Property Developer: BNP Paribas Real Estate
Architect: Atelier Zundel & Cristea

Best Shopping Center
Morocco Mall
Casablanca, Morocco
Architect and Lead Consultant: Design International
Developer: Al Amine

Best Futura Project
Hôtel de Police - Charleroi/Danses Performing Arts Center
Charleroi, Belgium
Developer: CFE
Architects: Ateliers Jean Nouvel and MDW Architecture

Best Futura Mega Project
Express Rail Link West Kowloon Terminus
Hong Kong
Architect: Aedas Limited
Developer: MTR Corporation Limited

As Germany is the Country of Honor at MIPIM 2012, the Jury has awarded a special prize for a German project:

MainTor – The Riverside Financial District
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Developer: DIC – Deutsche Immobilien Chancen AG & Co. KGaA
Architects: Jürgen Engel Architects, Professor Christoph Mäckler Architects, Jo. Franzke Architects, Braun Volleth Architects

The People's Choice Award has paid tribute to the project that got the most pre-MIPIM online vote on its official page:

D-Cube City
Seoul, South Korea
Architects: Samoo Architects & Engineers, The Jerde Partnership
Developer: Daesung Industrial co., LTD

The Special Jury Award was presented to:

Refurbishment 'Alte Post'
Hamburg, Germany
Project corporation: alstria office REIT-AG / Quantum Immobilien AG / Stenham Property Ltd Developer: Quantum Projektentwicklung GmbH
Architect: Alk Arwed Friedrichsen

This year's MIPIM Awards Jury was composed of the following personalities:

  • President of the Jury: Michael Strong, Chairman & CEO – EMEA, CBRE, United Kingdom
  • Dr. Thomas Beyerle, Managing Director and Head of CS & Research, IVG Immobilien AG, Germany
  • Emmanuel Combarel, Founder & Architect, Emmanuel Combarel Dominique Marrec architectes, France
  • Paolo Gencarelli, Head of Group Real Estate, Unicredit Group, Italy
  • Dr. Ann Heywood, Principal, The College of Estate Management, United Kingdom
  • Frank Khoo, Global Head of Asia, Axa Real Estate, Singapore
  • See Lian Ong, President, RICS, United Kingdom

Source: Reed MIDEM 

Related News