Klépierre announces Supervisory Board changes (FR)

The Klépierre Supervisory Board met yesterday (March 14, 2012) at the company's headquarters.

During this meeting, the Supervisory Board acknowledged the resignation of Michel Clair as member and Chairman of the Supervisory Board as well as the resignations of Dominique Hoenn and Philippe Thel as members of the Supervisory Board.

The Supervisory Board warmly thanked Michel Clair for his exceptional commitment since 1997, a time during which Klépierre expanded its European footprint to 12 countries and became a player of the first rank in the European shopping center market.

David Simon was appointed, by cooptation, as member and Chairman of the Supervisory Board and François Kayat and Steven Fivel were appointed, by cooptation, as members of the Supervisory Board.

These changes follow the sale by BNP Paribas of a 28.7% stake in Klépierre to Simon Property Group, a transaction that was definitively completed yesterday.

Subsequent to these changes, the Klépierre Supervisory Board is composed of the following members:

  • Mr David Simon, Chairman
  • Mr Vivien Levy-Garboua, Vice Chairman
  • Ms Dominique Aubernon
  • Mr Jérôme Bedier
  • Mr Bertrand de Feydeau
  • Mr Steven Fivel
  • Mr Bertrand Jacquillat
  • Mr François Kayat
  • Mr Bertrand Letamendia

Source: Klépierre

Related News