Design Hotels AG announces new composition of Board of Directors (DE)

Following its Annual General Meeting (AGM), held in Berlin on June 25, 2009, Design Hotels AG (Regulated Market, Munich: LBA; ISIN: DE0005141006), an integrated provider of marketing and positioning services for individually-managed hotels and small hotel groups in the New Luxury Segment, announces the composition of its Board of Directors has changed.

New on the Board are Christian Böll, Head of Sales and Marketing for Arabella Hospitality GmbH & Co. KG, Dr. Jürgen Büllesbach, CEO with Bayerische Bau und Immobilien GmbH & Co. KG, as well as Board member for Schörghuber Stiftung & Co. Holding KG, Wolfgang Neumann, CEO at Arabella Hospitality GmbH & Co. KG and Board member with Schörghuber Stiftung & Co. Holding KG, as well as Axel Weber, Lawyer and Corporate Counsel.

Dr. Christoph Scherk, Managing Director at Arabella Hospitality GmbH & Co. KG, had already been appointed to the Board on February 23, 2009, in accordance with section § 104 Abs. 2 AktG, following nomination by the Board. His appointment was originally until the end of the first AGM. Both he and Dr. Holger Peters, lawyer with Beiten Burkhardt Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH and Chairman of the Board for Design Hotels G, were reelected at the AGM.

The new formation of the Board had become necessary after members Michael Patrick Struck, Holger Lösch, Carsten Rath, and Dr. Rainer Götz left the Schörghuber Unternehmensgruppe and have resigned their mandate. Heinz Horrman resigned from the Board effective at the end of the AGM. The new Board was elected for the next four years.

More information on the content and voting results of the 2009 AGM can be found on the company's website:

Source: Hugin

Related News